Announcement: Switching to my own domain

I’m ready to go into 2011 with a few changes, so here’s the deal: I’m switching Being Business Casual from WordPress.com to my own domain and therefore officially launching kelleemontgomery.com. I will no longer be updating this blog after today.

Thank you for reading! I really appreciate it! I’ll be posting a lot more content going into December and 2011 than I have in recent months, with a little twist. As I become more comfortable writing this blog, I’ve noticed my “tell it like it is” voice has started to break through its shell. Expect to see more posts on the REAL aspects of social media, the advertising and marketing industry and my life. Whatchu got for me 2011? Bring it on!

Explore posts in the same categories: advertising, Career, Life, social media, technology

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Announcement: Switching to my own domain”

  1. David Damore Says:

    This is great news. Perhaps you will chronicle this transition. A post or series of posts on how you accomplish this transition will be beneficial to many people IMHO. Lot’s of people will be making similar moves to own their own domain and content.


    • Great idea, David! I think a lot of people will be making the switch to their own hosted domains in the upcoming months. Look for future posts about my transition. Thanks for the brain fuel!


Leave a Reply

